Difference between revisions of "Google Video"
m (Unprotected "Google Video")
Revision as of 05:58, 23 April 2011
So this one time in Google Video...
On April 15, Google sent e-mail to anyone who had uploaded video to the Google Video site, informing them that all user content was to be deleted in roughly 30 days. They also announced that after 14 days (to April 29th), they would no longer make the videos available for viewing.
Archive Team whipped into action, and a cluster of man archivists and technologies came from around to back up Google Video, ASAP.
One week in, Google announced they were no longer doing any of this, and were going to keep Google Video up indefinitely, as well as adding migration tools to move YouTube videos into user accounts.